Groovin Hard Jazz Band! April 30, 2014 at Hermann’s Jazz Club!

I want to take a moment to talk about the Goovin Hard Jazz Band. This fantastically talented group of men & women not only lay out a great set of tunes, they’re also very friendly & accepting. I felt welcome from my first rehearsal with the group. The good natured band dynamic has really helped me relax & just play some darn music, already! 😉

My friend & colleague Jay Jennings first introduced me to the band back in March. I picked up a stack of over 160 charts & I’ve been very excited about playing familiar songs in a new way. I’ve never played piano in a large ensemble before, so I’m in brand new territory & it feels like a perfect fit. I’m so thankful to get the chance to expand my repertoire & my perspective with such a supportive, loving group of people.

Groovin Hard will be playing at Hermann’s Jazz Club on April 30th.. I cannot explain how overjoyed I am to be joining them on piano so soon for a gig. Come check us out for a fantastic night of great Jazz. You’ll be glad you did, I promise!

20140425-194158.jpg

Leave a comment